Troy Lee Designs’ Brandon Semenuk Wins Fifth Career Red Bull Joyride at Whistler Crankworx

Corona, Calif. (August 24, 2017) – Troy Lee Designs rider Brandon Semenuk earned a remarkable fifth win in the Red Bull Joyride Slopestyle event at the Crankworx stop in Whistler, Canada. Showcasing his impressive style, Semenuk won by a comfortable margin in front of his home country fans. In the Canadian Open Downhill, TLD rider Troy Brosnan took home the win with Jack Moir finishing just off the podium in fourth. Moir also competed in the Garbanzo Downhill where he finished on the podium in third. If it all came down to one run, Semenuk would have been plenty fine as he scored an 89.80, thanks in part to his backflip-candybar trick that couldn’t be touched by anyone the remainder of the day. The young Canadian enjoyed his fifth career Red Bull Joyride victory in front of friends and family. Bringing in momentum from the UCI World Cup events, Brosnan was ready to conquer the Canadian Open Downhill competition. As the winner of the last two events, Brosnan was running the No. 1 and gave the crowd something to cheer for as he posted green segments all the way down the hill. He lived up to the number and finished over four seconds ahead of the runner-up. Moir started the week in Whistler off with a fantastic podium finish in the Garbanzo Downhill race. The main event of the Canadian Downhill drew big crowds and the riders didn’t hold anything back as second through fourth were less than a second apart. One more notable ride came from Junior Expert Men 17-18 rider Nikolas Nestroff from France, who took the win in his respective class by almost four seconds. Whether it’s helmets or gear, Troy Lee Designs has you covered with its latest 2017 collection. For all the latest, visit your local dealer or visit JoyRide Slopestyle – Finals
  1. Brandon Semenuk, Trek
  2. Emil Johansson, Trek
  3. Ryan Nyquist, Haro
  4. Anthony Messere, Rose Bikes
  5. Diego Caverzasi, N/A
Canadian Open Downhill – Expert
  1. Troy Brosnan, Canyon Factory Team
  2. Samuel Blenkinsop, Norco Factory Racing
  3. Bruce Klein, KHS Factory Racing
  4. Jack Moir, Intense Factory Racing
  5. Marck Wallace, Canyon Factory Team
Garbanzo Downhill – Men Pro
  1. Marcelo Gutierrez Villegas, Giant Factory Racing
  2. Samuel Blenkinsop, Norco Factory Racing
  3. Jack Moir, Intense Factory Racing
  4. Edward Masters, Bergamont Factory Racing
  5. Chris Kovarik, Kovarik Racing
*Photos by Sven Martin